Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Town Hall

My husband had a dental appointment this morning in Saffron Walden. Then we had brunch in a café before we came home.

I went to the tip with a small amount of rubbish. The I went to collect Sybil's medicine only to find out that today they were open between 0930 hours and 1130 hours; then open again at 1740 hours. I shall go later in the week.

Today's picture is of the Town Hall, which was first built in 1761 and extensively remodelled in 1879. The square, on non-market days, now has some tables and chairs on it including the small children's set in the picture. There is also a “tree” with green labels on it, but I have no idea what it is for.

The temperature at GMT today was twenty degrees Celsius; sunny all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.