Misty Morning Magic

I thought we'd have a mist this morning so I had the drone ready. Just getting a bit of extra height clears the trees to the South East to look down to Teignmouth and The Ness. The sun had just risen above the horizon and into the mist. People round here call it a 'Larry' when the mist lies in the river valley but I've no idea where that name comes from.

It's the Wide on Wednesday challenge today (hosted by BobsBlips, thank you, Bob) and the theme is 'Sun or Moon' so that worked out quite well. The photo was a panorama of 5 shots stitched together in Lightroom but I've cropped the sides a little to make the best composition. I've added an extra of how it was about an hour later. This one was taken in a more southerly direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.