Nemesia

MrHCB had his flu jab today, mine is scheduled for Monday.  It doesn't seem like flu weather yet, more late summer sunshine today, so we took a trip to the garden centre, always lots of temptation.

The nemesia have had a good year in the pots on the patio - playing with my new macro lens :-)

In the first extra I took a picture of a daylily seed head.  I thought there was still a seed in the bottom cup, but when I got it on the screen I found a rather crab-like spider staring up at me!

The second extra is a Royal Air Force Boeing C-17A Globemaster III that circled us at least 12 times before heading back to Brize Norton.  I guess it was on a training exercise.  It's the same model of plane that was taking evacuees from Afghanistan to Abu Dhabi a month ago, it might even be one of the same planes.  The Red Kite photobombs all my aerial photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.