there's no discouragement

It's the autumn equinox. And a year ago, This! happened. So, a significant day. 

I'm so grateful be here and able to put one foot in front of the others, let alone to walk the 19.43 hilly miles we have done today from Albergaria a Velha to Sao Joao de Madeira. I'm just so thankful for the people who have helped me to reach this stage in my journey - first of all D for his ongoing love and support and for letting me walk my own path. He is without me for a whole 7 weeks :-(  Also of course Sarah, Joe and Luke, who were amazing a year ago (and still are). And for Joanna, who has walked with me from when I was on crutches, and is walking on Strava with me now. 

I'm walking to Santiago in the spirit of gratitude for all this and for so much more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.