The lie of the land

On our way back from Huizingen yesterday we went to the visitor centre at the Butte du Lion to pick up a postcard of Brussels for blip buddy Cara725. On our way past I noticed this field covered in snow and really liked the patterns it made.

So this morning I went back to blip it. There wasn't as much snow, so it doesn't look quite as good as the shot I took yesterday, but it still shows the lie of the land. I tried it in black and white as well and liked both, but decided to stick with the natural colours.

Although the snow is starting to melt, it's still exceedingly cold. It's hard to believe that this time last year we were sat outside eating lunch by the lake!

Anyway, it's time for me to head to work now - have a good start to the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.