Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Summing it up

Not surprisingly, I woke up feeling achy and tired this morning and things went progressively downhill.  I had adopted an inert position on the sofa when I spotted Lefty, our resident male Carolina Wren out on the cherry tree, immediately joined by Mrs Lefty.  So I hauled myself out and snapped about 10 shots.  I think Mrs Lefty perfectly depicts the way I feel today, so she becomes my defacto blip.  Lefty (click HERE) is currently missing all of his tail feathers although he looks overall better than Mrs.

I eventually crept back upstairs and slept for several hours, took a couple more tylenol, and am determined to stay upright until bedtime.  If this runs the same course as Jab #2, I will be fine tomorrow.  Interestingly, Hubs is having only very minor fatigue.  

And now, I am off to forage for a bit of dark chocolate and a cup of tea.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.