Marsupium Photography

By magi

Madame Victoire

Wednesday - work in town. It's been a very long time since I last worked in town and an even longer time that I went for a lunchtime visit of the National Museum of Scotland. It was a pretty normal day at work apart from having to reassemble my docking station and screens on my desk. The office had to be renovated after a catastrophic failure of the drains during the big deluge

I loved my visit to the museum. It was like seeing an old friend again. I found a nice little exhibition on ceramics that I hadn't seen before. I visited the sculptures on the top floor and had a walk through the design gallery. I will leave the typewriter exhibition to another day. Finally, I went up to the roof to enjoy the view (see extra). The picture is of the sculpture of Madame Victoire, the 5th daughter of King Louis XV who did survive the French Revolution and travelled Europe.

It's kind of strange - the pandemic is still raging but there is some return to normality. I guess, that's as long as you don't get it and you are not suffering from long covid. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.