Marionb

By Marionb

Troubled Water...

What a nasty day it was today..7 degrees Celsius with never-ending rain and wild gusty winds from the north!  Our back bay which is usually a shelter from the storm and on most days calm with lovely reflections, was neither...It did however provide me with the only colour I could find out there today - lily pads  - yellow, green and red - drowning under the heavy rain and waves..

I ventured out only once today and that was to bail out the only boat docked here at the moment and then took a quick run down to the marshy shore to see if there was anything to photograph. - heh heh - like a frog? But no, he was smart enough to be hiding somewhere out of the wind. I did however, startle two ducks who were sheltering by the shore and who then thought it best to head out for a more protected spot away from intruders..like me..

Once again, it was definitely a day to spend indoors, curled up with a good book. The rain is still coming down tonight and the wind is still whipping things about..My fingers are crossed for better weather tomorrow as a trip to town with my brother is planned! My replacement credit card has arrived and is ready for pick-up, I have books to drop off at the used book store and my daughter and son-in-law will be arriving tomorrow night, so grocery shopping is also on the agenda...none of these errands will be fun in a downpour! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.