A Fun Jigsaw

I was gardening all day, so had a jigsaw on the go so I could do 60-90 min of gardening, then a jigsaw break and cuppa and repeat. I was waiting in for delivery of a bulk bag of fertilizer (and some liquid fertilizer) which was due between 8 & 4. I had a call from the company at 14 mins to 4………to arrange delivery! When I explained that it had been due today, I got a ‘it’s not written down here’ followed by ‘we’re a bit short staffed’, but no sign of an apology. So it’s now arriving next Wed morning (so get your brolly out!) An enjoyable jigsaw, but no guide - so does anyone know what the two stone features are in the thumbnail? 

Day 556 / Day 67 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
New cases in the UK are rising again, there were 36,710 cases today, but the number in hospital is back under 8,000 (7,588 today). PHE reports that in the 7 days to 19/9, cases have risen by 25% in 10-19 year olds and by 24.1% in 5-9 year olds, it dropped in all other age groups. A Professor of Medicine at Oxford university said that the virus could resemble the common cold by Spring next year. A pharmaceutical company has said that a 3-day course of remdesivir (aka Veklury) by injection saw an 87% reduction in the risk of hospital admission or dying (not sure how it's the same reduction for both). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.