A Sparkly Day

A beautiful day today with full sun all day and a temp of 21C, we've had such a lovely September after a damp squib of a Summer. I did 3 lot of washing this morning and a lot of gardening. Then I got a text from G suggesting a walk this afternoon, so we went to West Runton as it was low tide. We walked to Cromer where we both had an ice cream, then walked back (thanks G for the 99). I didn't know which picture to choose between my main and Extra, but the dog racing across the sparkly beach won out. Then I had a lovely Facetime with my friend T. A lovely day. 

Day 555 / Day 66 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The total commitment of the US to provide vaccines for donation to other countries has now reached 1.1 billion doses during 2022 - nice one. The CMO has said that virtually every child between 12 and 15 would get Covid as some point without vaccination, with half of all children already having had it. The WHO has said it's seen the biggest fall in more than 2 months in new cases, but the UK is in the top 5 countries for new infections. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.