JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Autumn crocus.

Decided last night I needed a quiet day at home doing nothing much so had a late start this morning and did exactly what I'd planned.  The only active thing I did was book a slot at the recycling centre for tomorrow and load prunings into the car.  Had a chat to Jordan's husband who came out as I was doing it.  They are both care workers and look after their little girl Georgie between them so pass like ships in the night at the moment.  It was good to hear they'd all gone off to Manchester  last week, partly for the football and partly to get some time together.
The rest of my day was occupied with the new lens and camera and spending money.  Bought an extra battery, eye-wateringly expensive, a UV filter to protect the lens and more memory cards.  Went into the garden and photographed my one autumn crocus finding my way around a few more controls.  There's always a bit of a learning curve.  One thing I've discovered is that Canon's mirrorless cameras have a different kind of Raw file and my old Photoshop doesn't accept it. It doesn't look as if there will be a plug-in to change that so if I want to go on shooting in Raw, which I do, it's going to cost me money. For the time being I'll concentrate on really getting familiar with the camera and let some time pass before making a decision.  I've spent more than enough money for the moment I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.