JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The ash tree in the rain.

It was blowing a gale this morning the branches of Debbie's big tree were being tossed around fiercely and the lids of two of my recycling bins had blown open.  Had to keep them closed with bricks.  Did my exercises, fed the birds, had a quick breakfast and zipped round to the post office to collect my new lens.  Came back to a short sofa session with a heat pad and a crossword.  Then I made a start on the kitchen and set Roomba in action downstairs. Took in a large and quite heavy  package for Emma.  Then the groceries arrived and were put away and I phoned Margaret.  She recovered from Covid and feels fine but is confined to the house and garden until the 29th.  Very bored so we chatted for ages. Eventually got a chance to look at my lens and sort out the new camera settings then went off in the rain to find a photo.
I drove around aimlessly for ages taking boring photos on an automatic setting. Nothing appealed and in the end I settled for the last one I took close to home.  Not only is the camera going to be a learning curve, processing is going to be too. I blythely assumed I could upload to Photoshop as usual  but it's not going to be that simple.  However I'll work it out sooner or later I expect.  Emma collected her package.  It's Courtney's Christmas present.  She reckoned it was a good idea to buy it early and she's probably right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.