JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Tillicoultry and the Ochils.

Up early and off to Vodaphone in Glenrothes clutching my recalcitrant  mobile.  May have been the first customer through the door. The women there were great, sorted things out, speeded things up and sold me a five pound a month contract to keep things running smoothly.  I'm only giving this a trial but it may be worth it.   Home to feed the birds and have a sketchy breakfast.  Linda phoned to tell me Margaret has had Covid and won't be with us as she is waiting for the results of the test to say she is now negative. She caught it on a garden holiday to Bournemouth and had it mildly so it could have been worse.  Linda and I met up however and had a four hour lunch where neither of us stopped talking.  A very enjoyable afternoon as the cafe was well spaced out and the food excellent.  We were sitting at the window and this was pretty well the view.  The hill on the right is King's Seat and the one on the left Ben Cleugh.  I photographed them outside as we were leaving.  We're meeting at Muircot Farm Shop again in October as Margaret was really keen to go and was disappointed to miss today.  I was pleased to find a new route home as the road I came on was partly closed and the detour wasn't that well signed.  Once home I found a card through the door to say Parcel Force had tried to deliver my lens and had left it at the Post Office which naturally was closed by then.  Grrrr...........     Roll on  tomorrow !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.