JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The new garden.

I had meant to get up early this morning to go and photograph  stubble fields near Strathmiglo but I was late to bed and slept late so it didn't happen. Instead much the usual things did.  Downstairs got dusted even though I wasn't in the mood.  I didn't want to leave the house as I was hoping my new lens would be delivered but it wasn't.  Tried to access my bank account to see if the money had been taken off but I couldn't do that either.  They wanted to send me a one off code before giving me access.  I  chose my landline to receive it. The phone rang and when I picked it up silence.  Tried again. It rang again. Twice. Then stopped before I picked it up.  Decided on trying the mobile but got a message from the bank saying they were experiencing very high volumes of calls. Try again later.   Just as well as I found my mobile wasn't working properly either.  It never has been a great phone but since it is now saying there is no Sim card I am baffled.  So cross I spent the rest of the day reading apart from taking a photo of June's front garden.  Parking is dire in this street. People who lived in council houses were never expected to have cars and now many houses have two or three.  So a good number of front gardens are now given over to parking and any garden ground left is often a bit dull and neglected.  June has just remodelled hers and with her window boxes it is a lovely blaze of colour.  It makes me smile every morning when I look out of the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.