Looking after baby.

It's been a lovely day. Warmer and somehow there was plenty of time.  Had a relaxed morning until after eleven when I went back into dusting mode, filed various bits of paper that had been lying around and did a bit of work in the garden,  After lunch and a read I phoned up where I'm staying and got instructions about the key to the apartment.  Then I set Roomba in motion downstairs and went off the Heatherhall woods to look for fungi.  Not much looking was involved. I never seen so many.  Lay down to photograph on nice dry ground. I have a nice little ground sheet but it wasn't needed.  Getting up with a knee replacement can be a fiddle but not today and by the time I got back to the car I'd had a reasonable walk.  Went home for tea and toast and a bit more reading.  I'm now going to load the car for the recycling tomorrow then slob out for the rest of the evening.  Perfect.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.