MollyG

By MollyG

Arrivals

Out for my lunchtime walk and I heard that familiar noise above me that always heralds the coming of shorter, colder days. I looked up and saw the v- shaped skeins of geese flying above.

Later, when I visited the park in the evening a group of Canada geese arrived on the pond. This caused quite a bit of consternation for the swans who did not seem to like this one little bit. Boss Swan who had been over on the bank got into the water and appeared almost like a sheepdog herding them around. Mrs Swan and the three youngsters then came over in a flotilla from the other side to reinforce the message - geese not welcome here! I’m not sure how long all this performance and show of bravado will go on - I left them to it, all of them going round in circles. We’ll see if the geese have moved on tomorrow. (Extra blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.