Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

You cook it in the kettle. (Not the hamster!)

One of the cats peed in my trainer. Why?! They have never done anything like that before and even after two washes in the washing machine it still stinks. Out training this morning it was like walking in bare feet and even though I managed nearly 9 miles at a good pace my feet were really hurting when I got back home. Some new trainers will have to be bought and broken in and Alfie and Blue will have to be taught better cat manners.

Murron and I let Holly have a wander in the garden whilst we cleaned out her cage. We had one awful moment when we thought we'd lost her, but she was curled up in some long grass by the apple tree and we heaved a big sigh of relief.

Murron has a friend staying for the night and I was listening to her and Rosie having a conversation
Murron - We could have a midnight feast
Rosie - Yeah!
Murron - What shall we eat?
Rosie - Chocolate!
Murron - Lets have something like a proper meal
Rosie - Like what?
Murron - Spaghetti and meatballs
Rosie - Do you know how to make that?
Murron - Yep! You cook it in the kettle until it boils
Rosie - Oh.


Just to clarify I have never cooked anything in our kettle, although Nick did heat up tins of beans in his at university.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.