A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Monkeys in Trees

It’s looking more and more like Fall every day. I find it interesting how much actually changes from day to day; shadows increase and the lighting grows softer; tree trunks and their limbs stand tall again; even the amount of leaves scattered across my neighbor’s yard differs with every glance outside my upstairs window - you know what I’m talking about! It’s that glorious Free-Fall journey we make as Summer turns to Winter • I thought we had one female red squirrel but today I discovered monkeys in the trees. Red Monkeys. Four Red Monkeys. Four Baby Red Monkeys!! They were out with Mama feeding under the cherry tree until I showed up with more food. They quickly scattered like leaves, disappearing into the trees, hiding, nibbling bark, scurrying from limb to limb, watching me watching them. All I could think of were red baby monkeys playing in the tree tops, and I did my best to capture this spritely fellow to share with you today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.