Doorstep Fairy

Day 2 of my isolation feeling not to bad although my cough seems to have developed more. Had a phone call from my headteacher to say that my little boy was off again for the second day with a high temperature and flu-like symptoms so she had decided to call mum and tell her about my positive test and suggest she took him to be tested she said that she wouldn't normally do this as it is my personal information but because my little boy is very vulnerable she thought it was best I agreed with her as it has worried me about him. Mum drove by this afternoon with some flowers, two muffins and a bag of throat sweets and left them on the doorstep thanks mum. Have just heard my little boy's test was negative (thank goodness) but the teacher I work with has now also tested positive wondering if it's a child in the class we've both caught it from or have I passed it on to him (hubby and M are both still negative).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.