I may have some free time

I learned that if the government shuts down it could happen October 1. Yesterday when I heard that one party wanted to allow the government to shut down I thought, "#$%@%^& to trash the fragile economy just to score political points." Other people thought, "@^$& to shut down the government in the middle of an emergency!!!" 

Today I thought, "oh, do I get time off? Can I travel?" ;-)

Where would I go? Definitely not to a state forced to use "Crisis Care Standards" ie having to ration health care because they are overwhelmed with Covid cases. 


I wonder how long this shutdown will last and how much it will cost the economy, how many will lose food stamps and social security, how Covid response will be impacted, and whether food safety inspections stop. 

This afternoon it was actually cool. I am both surprised the year is so far along and overjoyed to be done with summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.