Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Rasgueado

We had an enjoyable guitar night last night, even though there were only three of us rather than the usual five.

A bit of Rory Gallagher?s Irish Tour was enjoyed with the curry we ordered for dinner to get us in the mood. Several beers were involved and it was generally pretty good, although the only new thing I learned was the intro to wasted years by Iron Maiden. This came about as Maddy had insisted I set my amp to the hi-gain setting with flanger and reverb so I could play the riff from Masters of the Universe by Hawkwind for her. It seemed a shame to waste such an obviously heavy metal setting.

Anyway, we finished up around two-ish. By that point we were feeling decidedly more chilled and Dave, the best player of the bunch, picked up Maddy?s 3/4 size nylon strung guitar and treated us to some serious flamenco action.

the edit process was tricky this morning as I got loads of similar shots off from the tripod, but in the end, and with Roz's advice, I sacrificed sharp focus for something capturing a bit more of the movement and fluidity of rasgueado strumming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.