AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

a wee bit of glitter

The bunch of flowers I got given on Saturday had glitter on the flowers that I thought would make a pretty shot. it was harder than I thought to get a decent picture and the more I faffed with them the more the glitter fell off! This is the best of the bunch - so to speak.

bitterly cold easterly wind but spare a thought for the folks on the island of Arran, without power for 4 days. John's 85 year old dad is bearing up well in spite of no heating, no hot food and no hot shower!! he lives in sheltered accommodation so has some support luckily.

we're having chilli for dinner to warm us up, then I am off to a meeting, so more minutes to write up. hope everyone is keeping warm. or cool if you are in Australia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.