Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunflowers

Sunflowers seem appropriate for today's image as we have had such a sunny and summery week, it has been lovely. It was a good week to hold the Chelsea Flower Show as they were so lucky with the weather.

Today was my usual busy Friday - bedding changed, washed and ironed, bins sorted and put out for collection and then washed, groceries bought...I also went to the pet store to get food for Xena. Her main dog food is delivered (I use a Yorkshire based supplier) but I buy a 'topper' that I get from the local pet store. I barely had time for lunch when I had to go back into the village to Boots to get my annual flu jab, and this is the first time I did not need to pay for it (free for over 50's and vulnerable people). The person giving the vaccine told me they are fully booked until mid November so I am pleased I got mine done today. I tried to book on the NHS website for my Covid booster vaccine but it would not let me do so, I suppose it is too early as mine is only due in November when it will be 6 months since my second vaccine.

Tomorrow is Gavin's birthday so we are going out tonight to celebrate at an Indian restaurant in London. Inca went home yesterday but will join us at the restaurant,. Adam came home this afternoon as he was in the area so will drive up with us, stay the night at home and then he and Pip will drive back to Cambridge tomorrow.

It's been a busy month so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.