Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn fungi

Last night we did watch the new Top Gun movie. Gavin really enjoyed it and even stayed awake! Me, less so, I was too distracted by the appearance of Tom cruise who at 60 years old looks and acts like a 40 year old and I spent half the move wondering how he has managed to turn back the clock! I also realised that I prefer more Indie type movies or Romcoms rather than high action hero type of movies.

This morning I ran on the treadmill and then we had a 10km walk with Xena, so I have done about 19,000 steps so far today. We had a lovely walk and I noticed some good specimens of fungi about, like this here. 

It was sunny this morning and it appeared to be a warm day but the air is definitely cooler now and there is that distinctive autumn feeling, you do need a jacket when going outside.

I finished my Harris and Lewis photo book and now want to do one of the summer holiday to Alaska, but this time include much more narrative so its a good record of the trip.

Tomorrow is another family birthday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.