Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I think I found my spine fabric for the garden journal! A piece left over from a bag sewing project, and first a piece left from a change of fabric on a chair, at mums place. :)
Yesterday I was searching for a signature cover paper, of sturdier kind than copy paper, to be able to attach photos to. I found a beautiful paper from a paper company that I really liked. It was expensive, so I  thought it had to wait until spring. Today I was watching a youtube video on a garden junk journal, and some of the papers were stunning! To my delight, the youtuber said the name of the Etsy shop selling this paper. I searched, and found, and there was a discount... I bought, and I now have. :) All that is missing is a sturdier paper to print them on and that’s it. And, one of the best parts is that with sturdier sketch paper to print on, it’s about a third of the price I would’ve paid for the other paper. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.