Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Holy Island

We we’re up early(well, early for us on holiday anyway!) and made it across the causeway to Holy Island before the hoards arrived. 
It was VERY windy all the time we were there, but this was much more preferable to the cold constant rain that we experienced last year. 
We had a good walk around the island seeing loads of seals, half a dozen roe deer and over 30 species of birds - no real rarities though which was a tad disappointing. 
This was my favourite shot of the castle and there are some deer, seals and Brent geese in extras. 

We were back in the apartment by 3.30pm but I was worried about a bite I had on my ankle that seemed to have become quite infected and wasn’t getting better. So, we headed into the minor injuries clinic in Alnwick, some 30 minutes away. I was actually waiting for less than 2 minutes and seen almost immediately after filling in a registration form. Less than 20 minutes later I was back in the car and on my way back to Lucker with some antibiotics - an amazing facility and service - every town should have one! 
I just need to rest my leg for a couple of days with no long walks, so not too sure whether we will get out anywhere tomorrow - will see how I feel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.