Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Redshank

Thank you all for your kind words and wishes about my sore leg yesterday. I am happy to report that it is feeling better already which is great. 
We spent most of the day relaxing in the apartment reading and watching the Europeans make a complete hash of the Ryder Cup. 
In the afternoon we took a quick drive to Beadnell again for a little stroll as we knew it was flat. The tide was nearly in but there were very few waders about which was disappointing. I was hoping for Sanderling. 
So for my blip today you have a redshank looking like my mum used to do when getting into the sea - back to the waves, eyes closed and hoping for the best. 
Whilst we were on the beach there were a lot of search and rescue volunteers looking for a paddle boarder who was apparently in difficulty with the strong wind. I hope they managed to locate him/her. There were at least 8 people looking.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.