Ingleman

By Ingleman

Old Iron

Today I took my car to have it's annual service and have an annoying knock investigated before the MOT in November. Instead of getting a lift home I walked the five miles back and really enjoyed it.  From the A449 Stafford Road, through the i 54 Business Park.  Past the giant JLR Engine Production factory (It is enormous!) and through a delectable little wood called Clewley Coppice. I used parts of the Shropshire Union Canal and saw a Heron stalking and catching a fish. I got a shot and was impressed with the expression of surprise on the fish's face. The shot was unsuitable as a blip due to a nasty distracting background. I saw a magnificent spider web about twelve inches across and got a good shot of the spider in the middle. But I have recently blipped a spider. So I went for this wonderful object of antiquity which fascinated me. I live near to Wolverhampton and there is an inordinate amount of vintage ironwork  to do with the railways and local industry. There is a network of Victorian gas pipes surviving to this day and enjoying the protection of listed building status. All very intriguing. This boundary marker is one of several I know about. I thought it's burnished appearance looked great against the dark pavement and scattered leaf litter.

Got home to have a message to say the car was ready! So Mrs I kindly took me to collect it, and it drives beautifully with no knocking sound so all's well that ends well.

Chilling out in Wales at the weekend so hopefully, finally, get some rest.

Have a great weekend everyone. Please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.