Ingleman

By Ingleman

Aberdoggie

Today was a fine day, on our long weekend away. We had a lovely lazy morning, drinking a brew, light breakfast and a day out on the beach. We parked on the beach at Ynyslas, a nature reserve and jolly fine place for walking, swimming, people watching and ice-creaming. The day was slightly overcast but gorgeously comfortably warm. The evening light was sublime and in usual fashion I lost battery on the Nikon so with the smart phone I managed a few shots of Hollie dog waiting to pounce whilst I faffed with the exposures and composition, checking wind speed and direction. Finally I said go and she was in like Clint. She does love the sea.

A nice day, met a lady who had been swimming, spoke to couple with another Springer, and generally had a good time. Hurrah!

Rain forecast for the morrow, might just have to ly abed all day, we'll see.

And finally, I have decided tonight I will save energy... I am going to lie on the couch.

Goodnight sweetheart.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.