Ingleman

By Ingleman

Slash and Burn

I am actually not into self harming, I think it is mostly in vain. 

But I still seem to manage it, even when I am not trying!

Yesterday was a good day on the beach, marred a little by an odd occurrence which left both my wife and I licking our wounds.

A mad woman with a demented dog were charging across the beach, a lot of yelling, people scattering in all directions. It seemed she had dropped the lead, the dog taking the opportunity to go berserk. It came our way, and was trailing a lethal weapon. It had one of those abominable retracting leads which allow the dog to run out about ten metres whilst still being connected to the owner. Or not, as in this case. We stupidly got involved, both of us lunging at the lead to stop the charge and bring the mutt under control. Bad move. 
The lead was one which was not a wide woven one, easy to grab. It was a thin nylon corded one, and impossible to hold onto when there is a demented animal leaping and bucking on the other end. My wife lost skin off the tips of two fingers, and nearly wept with the pain of it. I received the damage shown, with a thin strip of skin efficiently removed as the lower layers were burned with the
 friction. Bloody well ouch! 

The woman (bitch) retrieved the dog and went walking away without so much as a glance in our direction. Without a comment, or a thank you. We were too busy tending to our injuries to take much notice but I swear I would now be in a place of detention if the mad cow had hung around. Bitch.

When we finally got home we fought over who got the germoline first. Fortunately no serious harm was done but if you own one of those thin nylon retractable leads get rid of it now, or keep out my way if you go out with it. They are bloody stupid and dangerous. Especially in the hands of irresponsible people. Bitch.

We are both sore today, but doing OK. It could have been worse, if perhaps a child had got in the way. I hope that woman is a blipper, and reads this. 

Bitch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.