Downhill

As I said to my boss at 0830 this morning, I've had a really good week, mainly because I've been busy. I detest being bored at work. 

Himself didn't get the job he applied for, which is a shame. He desperately want to move off what he's been doing for the past few years, and probably needs to. It's hard when you're recognised in an area to make people see you could do just as good a job elsewhere. We'll work on a plan for a conversation with his boss; she's new in role so I think its a good opportunity for him to work with her for the next few months shaping things how she wants them before moving to something else. If she's any good she'll help with that.

We managed a couple of drinks in the pub garden (car park) before it got too chilly. Not bad for the last week in September. According to my hairdresser (so it must be true) it all goes downhill from the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.