September

Moving (last years leftover) logs before a load get delivered on Thursday, sorting out (finding) autumn hiking gear and clothes for my two trips next week, buying a new broom (always important) - which the head promptly fell off, fixing the new boom (and somehow breaking my tiny drill bit), baking bread and repairing the garden where next door had their new fence put up last week took me up to 5pm. I somehow managed 12000 steps in amongst that lot too.

A night in tonight as Himself is feeling sorry for himself. I'm not that bothered really, we've been out a lot recently and I've got a busy day tomorrow riding and starting the work to put the allotment to bed for the winter.

Plus I need some petrol. I've enough to get to my conference but not home; hopefully the idiots panic buying will have calmed down by then. I'm not sure how to get to the Lakes yet, I was planning on driving but as much as I love them I probably don't want to get stuck there.

The strawberry was hiding in the garden. In September! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.