Repotting

Another day when the task I've been working on for the last few weeks got shuffled down the activity list.  I'm onto smaller pots, mostly young  corms raised from seed.   They've  largely done well here, better than in Norfolk, perhaps a kinder climate here but also with the small garden, the cold frames are much nearer the back door and get more attention.   The label  says this is one of the rarest species I grow ...  but sadly it's wrong.   Looking at the corms, with their netted, fibrous tunic  (outer coat) this cannot be Crocus nerimanae.    I've an idea what it most likely is, the flowers inside those shoots will tell me all in due course.   I made good progress from late afternoon until dusk, a few more similar sessions will see the job done.

The morning was spent at Jamie's getting to know his new support worker.   Some admin done while we were there.   Admin with Ruth after lunch and I cooked for a change this evening when Katie and Jamie came round for a meal.   Dog walk, work, bed.   Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.