CalicoCat

By CalicoCat

I'm so tired!

Rosie had a very busy and stressful morning today.   

First of all, Rosie and my daughter's cats, Lola and Max, had their breakfast together - well, sort of together.   I'm still keeping Rosie and the "friends" separated.   There was an extra high baby gate and a beach towel hanging from a tension bar between Rosie and her "friends".   Rosie and Max were eating breakfast but Lola wanted to play.   She spotted an opening, jumped over the gate and the race was on for Rosie and Lola.   Max stayed in the room and I shut the door.

They ended up managing better than I thought they would.   Rosie followed  Lola around and sometimes they just sat and stared at each other.   Rosie hissed and growled and let her know who was boss but there weren't any fights and no one was hurt.    Not bad for their first real meeting.   A lot of room for improvement though.   

Things might be different when Rosie meets Max, however.   Max is quite a bit bigger than Rosie and I don't know how he will behave.   I may need to wear heavy clothes and leather gloves and carry a bath towel with me to help break up a fight.    Or not - hopefully it will go well too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.