Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Teignmouth Approaches

This was taken from Shaldon, approximately opposite to where I was facing when I blipped the Teignmouth Pilot a couple of days back. I haven't had the chance to use my 10 stop filter so I thought I'd try it out. It turned out that I preferred the shorter exposure on this occasion but it might have been different if there was some cloud movement to capture.

Today's been a bit of a disappointment. I had planned to set off for the Lakes today on my way up to the Highlands. I've been looking at all the weather forecasts, MetCheck, the Met Office but the one I trust most is the BBC forecast on Countryfile. The forecast came out with all the stuff I knew, an improving picture over the next few days with little more snow but remaining very cold with the east winds. However what Susan Powell said next, and I believe her to be very trustworthy, was that towards the end of the week a low would be coming in from the Atlantic and when it met the high that's been giving us this icy blast, there was a good chance of significant snowfall.

Lady Marian and I consulted and agreed that the campervan trip was off. She still has to get to Edinburgh for daughter's Hen weekend but she'll go up by train.

Oh well, we'll endeavour to get away once the weather breaks. It must do eventually, mustn't it?

Hope you're plans are working out!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.