Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Bovey River

I saw something unusual this morning, something I hadn't seen for ages. A shadow! As we should be on holiday, Lady Marian and I decided to take a walk and drove up to Pullabrook wood on Dartmoor. To be honest much of it wasn't that exciting and we didn't intend to walk far. The Woodland Trust is working to restore the wood to broadleaf woodland but it will take a while. We did get a sight of Goldcrests though which was lovely and no, I didn't even try to blip them!

The walk back along the Bovey River was more interesting and I shall return here a little later in the year, maybe when it's bluebell time.

I was pleased to find a mossy boulder, they're my favourites and I'm pleased to share it with you.

Hope the day's been good to you!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.