Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Military Band

Oh, what an insanely long and busy day. I must have sold and written hundreds of raffle tickets. Then it was on to the dinner and sorting the paperwork for the auction winners, taking pledges and selling/writing more raffle tickets before then having to break down and clear the marquee. We finally got to sit down after a good 12 hours. A long but good day day.

The weather has been amazing, everyone is having a good time and one of my neighbours is here with her daughter which was a lobely surprise.

I've also had an enquiry from a George Street shop about selling wholesale into them as they are looking to expand their range. Exciting. I've also had a few people approach me about smaller fayres and markets over the next few months. I am going to be VERY busy :)

Ps I've been told that the markets in the private schools are really good for stallholders so if anyone has any 'ins' I would be super grateful for any intros or contacts :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.