Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Paludiculture

A rather stressful start to the day, as I found that I'd been locked out of my email account. I range our computer guy, who agreed to pop over at lunchtime, so I stopped fretting and headed off to spend the morning with KP learning how to sculpt flowers from paper. It was a wonderfully relaxing time, and I came away with some new skills. 

S was able to sort out my computer issues and change all the necessary passwords, so I felt much happier as I headed out with Pete to drop him off at the Great Fen paludiculture plots, where he and Chris were going to be carrying out some invertebrate monitoring. 

I had been planning to go off for a walk in Holme Fen while they were working, but the access road was being re-surfaced (and therefore technically closed) and I couldn't face negotiating with the workmen unnecessarily. So I stayed while they worked and had a relaxing time in the warm autumn sunshine - there were even a few interesting birds including Jack Snipe, Snipe and a Marsh Harrier drifting over.

If you're interested you can read more about the wet farming project here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.