Lost day

Well….perhaps just as well I didn’t go to Devon after .all. After another disturbed night I woke with the first migraine in ages…suspect it was a reaction to the ingredients of the cough medicine I was taking too much of last night. So I ended up sleeping/in bed all morning, whilst A brought up the rest of her stuff from the car. We’d had a panic with the parking permit when it had said there was a waiting list for one but in the end there was only about an hour’s wait for confirmation and so all our Plan B thoughts weren’t needed.
A went shopping for more drugs and some lunch things and gradually my migraine lifted and we started sorting her bedroom out. Oh my what a lot to do and fit in! She was keen to rescue a very dead looking monstera plant which seemed like a lost cause but was funny to watch her battling with.
I didn’t do a lot, retiring to the sofa for a while before making supper then she watched a box set with N online whilst I dozed/watched TV on the sofa again.
Can’t believe how tired and washed out I’ve been today…and the flat looks horrendous but it will get sorted soon enough I’m sure.
PCR result came back-negative-so that’s something I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.