Hoppy Day

No sun! And the noise of the sea booming against the rocks below. But very warm. And dry.
So a sit on the balcony for the morning before a sit by the pool later on with the briefest of dips. Ali Smith’s Autumn finished. A book I wanted to like more than I really did. The clever language often just came over as cleverness. Maybe I don’t read enough fiction. But no, I’m not about to start. Though I must read a William Boyd novel at some point. I must.
And then out the blue a WhatsApp - Timbo and R are in Santanyí and we are summoned. The intel has let us down here; we blame young F, newly confirmed as a civil servant. So no G&T for me; car keys grabbed and off we go. And very enjoyable it all was. I think I was (just) allowed to have clams and prawns in my spaghetti. Note to self: don’t mention octopus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.