Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Suck it up

Aside from the normal array of honey bees, this darker type of bee has been visiting recently slurping on the small erigeron .  I am wondering whether it might be the European Dark bee.  I am sure one of our smart blippers will know.

Another extremely lazy day today and not leaving the house meanwhile the covid numbers are still climbing in Newy.  I won't keep ranting on about people doing the wrong thing, rather I am just keeping safe until at least a couple of weeks when my second jab should be fully effective.  No Bunnings until then which is a pity as I would like to get a veggie garden set up.  Oh well, all good things etc...

And Freespiral, if I listened to your talk correctly it must be St Finbarr's feast day today so I have asked for some blessings to educate the covidiots here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.