New floor

A while ago I blipped about the metamorphosis of the attic above my home office. At the end of the summer holidays I started working on that with the intention to finish it all by myself.
Back to reality: Since I started working again after the holidays I hardly have been on the attic. That's been bothering me for the past few weeks.

Daan and Bas (and Annemarie) are asking me over and over again when it all will be finished. At this speed, my guess is, by the time they don't need a man cave any more.

OK. Time for an alternative:
I went looking for a carpenter and I found one. He came by last Monday and his guess was that he can finish it in a little less than a week. 
On top of that, he can start already next Tuesday!! Wow!!
That means that by the end of next week, the job will be done! (except for the all the painting, that I can do myself) I can't believe it.

So, this morning Annemarie and I went to buy the new floor. Laminate flooring approx 20-25 m2.

If all goes well, Bas can celebrate his 17th birthday  (Oct 11) with his friends up there! And that's exactly what I promised him when I started with this project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.