Sunrise in Norg

It's been way way too long, but today Herman, Ron and I were back in the field together. Just like old times, photographing a beautiful sunrise.

Conditions couldn't have been better. Nice clouds (before the actual sunrise), mist and great views. Location: near Norg, in Drenthe.

Ron and I arrived around 6.15 after I'd picked him up in Ten Boer at 05.45. Herman arrived soon after us and we started with a nice tea and coffee, brought by Ron. Thanks Ron!

We then set off for a short walk. A small lake, misty fields and a windmill was what we found. Once we took our gear out, we all went our way. Just like things should be. That's how we work best.

When the light had turned into normal daylight and the magic was over, we walked back to the cars and had another coffee/tea together, and buns with cheese. Thanks again Ron!

Before the sun rose I/we captured a beautiful view with mist and a windmill. I initially thought that would become my blip. But during the processing I preferred another view. Maybe I'll add a second photo (with the mill) in the extra section, but chances are that Ron or Herman will post that as well, so you can see it anyway.

Next Thursday we see each again. Not in the field, but in a restaurant in Groningen.
Normally these appointments result in new travel plans.

See you Thursday gentlemen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.