Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Following on from this blip back in October... I have to reiterate how much I love the age we live in.

Today, G had an MRI (with contrast) of her brain. This was to rule out any nastys following on from her extremely severe headaches of 10 days ago. She saw the doctor afterwards who said she had a "damn good brain for a xx year old!" That made her day.

Met up with friend Jessica for lunch who couldn't make it to my birthday on Thursday night. Felt privileged really as she is still very unwell but trekked all the way into town as I am leaving for I'm not sure how long. Heard about my visa first thing. More bad news. A few alternatives to look at so it is not all bleak!

Thank you so much for warnings about how cold it is. I did survive 5 weeks at the end of last year, so I've got all my warm gear ready. Wasn't expecting to be packing thermals for this trip though. Lots to do tomorrow - our last day. One of them is a 250km round trip for a check up for G with her oncologist. Possibly not the best way to spend the day before you get on a plane. Til then...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.