Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Another storm brewing

Well - I have totally got my days mixed up! I hardly took any pictures at work expecting to go out in the evening; then asked G to take pictures of me for tomorrow's Portrait challenge and now I have realised it is only Tuesday night. Argh!

I woke up late this morning!!! Forgot to put my alarm on last night. Not a bad day at work. We are having a bit of weather with thunderstorms predicted! It was drizzling very lightly as I left. Made for nice lighting but G & I didn't go out once we got home. Got on with things here instead...

My picture is of the lighting and view on the way home. You can see the building I work in (square shaped - white). It is getting a clean rather than fresh paint so you can see where the dust has been hosed down. White on the top and still dusty at the bottom!

Til tomorrow...

PS. Met G on this day 22 years ago... an eventful day because Pakistan beat England in the Cricket World Cup held in Australia!!!
PPS. As Countrymouse says, this is a "shockingly bad picture", taken from the passenger seat of a moving car and all!
AND I've been in Spotlight most of the day with yesterday's blip! Happy!
:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.