Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bright Lights Big City

Ooh - 11 o'clock news just come on as I type this reminding me of the sad sad news about MH370.

Today - after a challenging day at work, G & I decided despite how tired we are, we will go to Dubai Mall to see the Dubai Festival of Lights currently on. It is spread out over a large area and we didn't have the time (or energy) to check it out completely. For some reason, the Mall was absolutely packed. I don't think I've seen it as busy on a weekend even! The buildings in my blip are part of the Business Bay development.

Stayed long enough to eat @CPK, check out the newly opened, first Fortnum & Mason store outside the UK, watch a couple of fountain shows, have a Morelli's ice cream each and then wended our way home. Will try to catch the other features another evening.

Trust you had a good start to a new week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.