Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

These boots were made for walking...

Went to bed early this morning after reading a message that SweetArt had come through her operation; then woke in the morning from a very cheerful message from SweetArt herself saying how good she felt!!! I have to say, I was SO happy, I actually treated everyone on the floor to samosas!

Had an unexpected trip to Global Village this evening. G needed to pick something up. On our first visit this season, a cobbler in the Pakistan pavilion said he could reproduce any shoe, so we decided to test him. I took my favourite pair of boots which I sadly can't wear anymore because one of them developed a hole in the side (see picture). In the words of my friend Jessica, "a hole is a pretty good reason to stop wearing the shoes!"

*Some* of my very close friends who see this will remember these! Anyway, the one with the hole is now repaired after a fashion. I really hate it when people say they will fix things and make it like new, and then do a patch job that they think is wonderful. Argh! I guess these will be extra special now.

And in other news, the trip to Cyprus has to be cancelled as the developer hasn't got the necessary paperwork and it will just be a wasted trip. :(  Takes the stress out of having to be ready to leave in 2 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.