Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Washed down

Firstly, I have to apologise to Journeysprocess for not posting my last portrait for Wednesday. Sorry! I actually had my blip worked out, and then at 10am, found myself off to one of the hotels we were holding a course in. A delegate was being presented an achievement certificate and I was the photographer. The room was on the 42nd floor. Well, I couldn't resist firstly taking lots of shots of the city and then posting a blip from there!

It has rained all day and annoyed some people immensely, but I LOVE IT and it's just made for a lovely change. I took several pictures of the city with its skyscrapers dwarfing the traffic but this picture won as it shows what Jellyfox mentioned in her blip... of how everything gets a good clean if it rains long (and hard) enough! Thursday tomorrow. :)))

Dinky cars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.