Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sparkly

Had a trying day at work so was very glad to start my weekend! Pleased Australia won the cricket! I got to speak to SweetArt in the morning. Pleased to report that the operation has not affected her vocal chords!!

Went back yet again to check up on the status of my card application so I can watch a movie by paying a very nominal amount! Turns out the extra info I had provided the last time hasn't been added on the system. Argh! And then, G & I checked out Eric Kayser - the Artisan Baker. I wonder if their bread is better than what we ordered. Anyway, we've checked them out now. The restaurant had great ambience and décor.

G noticed this display as we were walking back to the car... Gucci have a new perfume they were promoting. We raced to the car to get a picture but were told photography wasn't allowed, so, we went up one level and here you are.

I do wonder who thinks of doing things like this and for what reason! It all seems a bit much; but then, this is DUBAI!!

Have a great weekend when it arrives...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.