A New Day

By ANewDay

Huntingtower Castle, Perth

At last, the weather was clear enough to allow an escape from the confines of the house and get out for a bit. We had lunch in Perth and then paid a quick visit to this lovely old castle so that I could get a blip!

We've been here before in nicer weather, but I climbed up to the top of the battlements to take several pictures before deciding that the first one I took was the best. Probably because my fingers were dropping off by the time I'd got to the top and it was snowing again!

This castle has a really interesting history (see here if you are at all interested!) and it even has its very own ghost and a healing well. Unfortunately, it has no heating at all, so it was just a quick run round then out again. Fortunately, I'm a member of Historic Scotland so there was no extra cost!

Hope you've managed to get out and about today too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.